Logo CAPITAL
Vote
Vote
Jobs
Calendar
Organizations
Scholarships
 Links
 

Our Mission:

CAPITAL is a council and forum of Asian and Pacific Islander organizations meeting in a spirit of unity, friendship and mutual support. CAPITAL's mission is the civic awareness and empowerment of its member organizations and of Sacramento's Asian and Pacific Islander Americans.

Meetings: CAPITAL meets at 9:00 (8:30 coffee social) on Saturday mornings in odd-numbered months at Sheriff Station Community Room, 7000 65th Street, Sacramento. Upcoming in 2012: July 21. Click here for a form to request a place on the CAPITAL meeting agenda.

 

Visit the CAPITAL Foundation, CAPITAL's partner and the API communities' financial institution for leadership, education and community partnerships.

Contact CAPITAL

Subscribe/Unsubscribe to the CAPITAL listserv to get e-mail announcements.

Download a CAPITAL membership application in Adobe Acrobat (.PDF) or Rich Text (.RTF) format. (RTF is compatible with most word processors, so you can fill it in on your computer and email it.) The application goes to Stephanie Nguyen, CAPITAL's Membership Chair, stf_nguyen@yahoo.com

CAPITAL Officers:

Chair
Dr. Sonney L. Chong

sonney.chong@att.net
The Chair presides at meetings of CAPITAL and its Executive Committee, and supervises the Executive Committee.

First Vice Chair
Georgette Imura
gimura@sbcglobal.net
The First Vice Chair is a backup Chair.

Second Vice Chair
Linda Ng

Lngjmh@sbcglobal.net
The Second Vice Chair is a backup Chair and is CAPITAL's parliamentarian.

Secretary
Stephanie Nguyen
stf_nguyen@yahoo.com
The Secretary keeps the minutes for CAPITAL and its Executive Committee.

Treasurer
Joyce Eng

jeng@inreach.com
The Treasurer keeps and pays out CAPITAL’s funds, keeps financial records, proposes budgets, and reports on CAPITAL's financial condition.

 

Members at Large

Cynthia Bonta
cynbonta@comcast.net;

Ofa Mann
ofamann@tpcp.org;

 

Committee Chairs

Kazuyo Morishita, capitalcalendargirl@hotmail.com, Calendar Committee

Tim Fong, tfong01@csus.edu, Education Committee

Linda Ng, Lngjmh@sbcglobal.net, Governmental Relations Committee

Alice Chan, advphn@yahoo.com, Health and Human Services Committee

Stephanie Nguyen, stf_nguyen@yahoo.com, Membership Committee

Judy Fong Heary, jheary@apccounseling.org, Mental Health Committee

Brian Louie, blouie@pd.cityofsacramento.org, Public Safety Committee

Nai Saechao, saechao.nai@gmail.com, Telecommunication Committee

Lisa Ung, lis007@yahoo.com, Volunteers of CAPITAL Committee

Fong Tran, fongbtran@gmail.com, Youth Committee

 

CAPITAL Advisors

George Nicholson
Darrell Steinberg
Trena Burger
Jimmie Yee
Illa Collin


contact us    |    about CAPITAL    |    home